Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Chez Absentminded, pour ceux qui ne sont pas toujours là...
29 novembre 2009

Moody Blues - Nights In White Satin

The usual sunday night feeling blue.

 

You need to stay in your place, girl. You must stick to the plan. The tears on your cheeks don't matter. Your heart tightening means nothing. Just stop thinking, stop drinking and start living.

Hot chocolate flowing in my veins, like a whole new brand of heroin. Wine down my throat, but that doesn't help. I want someone to hold me, hold me tight. I just can't stand being alone anymore.

You should not say that, girl. You know you could have had one of the best men you've ever met. You knew he was in love with you, you knew you had feelings for him too. But you did nothing. 'Cause he wasn't good enough, was he?

Waiting for a lover who never comes, I stand in front of my window, and I watch the rain pouring down onto the city. I wish I weren't alone. I watch for him in the streets. I think about him, night and day. Day and night.

You must stop doing those things, you naïve girl. Stop handing over your heart to guys who don't deserve it. Stop longing for the lost love you never had. Just enjoy and smile, let youself flow in the music...

 

Told you I didn't like sunday nights.

Bonus song : Muse - House of the rising sun. Gosh, I luuuuv Matt Bellamy's voice.

Dans la catégorie Matt Bellamy prends-moi toute : Muse - Creep.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
H
Nice text. I'm fucking jealous of what u've written here...<br /> Why can't I do the same in English ?<br /> <br /> Gosh I'm so fucking jealous it's bad I know
J
Ah par contre je connaissais pas la reprise de Creep... Wowputainmaisc'estquoicettevoixsuavequiprendlenfoiré ??<br /> (*o*)
J
AAAAAAAAARGH mais OUIIIII je le connais !! ^^<br /> Même pas une fausse réaction en plus ! rah putain mais Matt <3 Oui, je joue ma groupie in love so pathetic, et j'assume.<br /> Encore une fournée de gros bisous =)
Chez Absentminded, pour ceux qui ne sont pas toujours là...
Publicité
Publicité